The eos.reportsSuite

eos.reports not only simplifies data archiving and statistical analysis, this flexible product also helps to keep downtimes to a minimum and, in doing so, lays the foundation for the product and sales optimisation of the future.

The complete decoupling of production and archiving system allows for a continuous performance and will ensure the smooth functioning of the ticket shop. By storing data in the archiving system, we are able to significantly reduce the load on the production system as well as downtimes. As a result, the size of the stored data set no longer affects the production system.

The long-term storage and simplified analysis of data sets through pre-aggregated statistics provides transport companies with an accurate, always up-to-date overview of their sales statistics and therefore their own sales performance. eos.reports ensures a quick and reliable analysis even of very large data sets without any negative effects on the performance of the system.

Large data sets can also be exported in different ways, providing for their ideal use by transport companies. eos.reports not only offers the option to export data sets to eos.ticketingSuite, but also to the existing TICKeos system. This way, there will be no loss of data when switching to the new system.

 

Data archiving

All sales and customer data will be outsourced to the separate archiving system. The result will be the simplified administration of data sets as well as access to stored data at any time.

Through an interface, data sets from the archiving sys- tem are periodically and automatically retrieved by the production system, resulting in a permanent reduction of workload and therefore smooth performance of the system. The result is a trouble-free purchase process for transport companies and end users alike.

 

Statistics

In addition to its separate archiving system, eos. reports offers a comprehensive statistics tool with pre-aggregated statistics, making high-performance data analysis a child’s play for users. Data administration is also further optimised and simplified through extensive sorting and filtering functions. Pre-aggregated statistics allow for an immediate overview of purchases by product, product groups, sales channel or payment method. Thanks to the separation of systems, even CPU-intensive statistics and large long-term data sets don’t affect the production system.

Die eos.reportsSuite

eos.reports vereinfacht nicht nur Datenarchivierung und Statistikauswertungen, die flexible Lösung reduziert gleichzeitig Downtimes auf ein Minimum und legt somit den Grundstein der Produkt- und Vertriebsoptimierung von morgen.

Die vollständige Entkopplung von Produktiv- und Archivsystem ermöglicht eine kontinuierliche Performance und sorgt für reibungslose Funktionalität des Ticket-Shops. Das Produktivsystem wird durch die Datenspeicherung im Archivsystem entlastet und Downtimes werden drastisch reduziert – Die Größe des archivierten Datensatzes wirkt sich also nicht länger auf das Produktivsystem aus.

Die langfristige Speicherung und vereinfachte Auswertung von Datensätzen durch voraggregierte Statistiken ermöglicht Verkehrsunternehmen einen stets aktuellen Überblick über Verkaufsstatistiken und somit über die eigene Vertriebsleistung. Auch sehr große Datenmengen lassen sich in eos.reports schnell und zuverlässig auswerten, ohne sich negativ auf die Performance des Systems auszuwirken.

Umfangreiche Datensätze können außerdem auf verschiedene Arten exportiert und optimal von Verkehrsunternehmen genutzt werden. Nicht nur für die eos.ticketingSuite, auch für das bestehende TICKeos-System bietet eos.reports die Möglichkeit Datensätze zu exportieren. Es gehen also keinerlei Daten bei der Umstellung der Systeme verloren.

 

Archivierung von Daten

Alle Verkaufs- und Kundendaten werden in das separate Archivsystem ausgelagert. Die Verwaltung von Datensätzen wird somit vereinfacht und der Zugriff auf archivierte Daten zu jeder Zeit garantiert.

Über eine Schnittstelle werden Datensätze aus dem Archivsystem regelmäßig und automatisch vom Produktivsystem abgerufen, was für eine konstante Entlastung und somit nahtlose Performance des Systems sorgt. Sowohl Verkehrsunternehmen als auch Endkunden profitieren von einem reibungslosen Ablauf des Kaufprozesses.

 

Statistik

eos.reports bietet neben dem separaten Archivsystem ein umfangreiches Statistiktool mit voraggregierten Statistiken, wodurch die performante Datenauswertung für den Nutzer kinderleicht wird. Die Datenverwaltung wird zusätzlich durch umfassende Sortier- und Filterfunktionen optimiert und erleichtert. Voraggregierte Statistiken ermöglichen einen sofortigen Überblick über Käufe pro Produkt, Produktgruppen, Vertriebskanal oder auch pro Zahlungsmittel. Selbst rechenintensive Statistiken und große Langzeitdatenmengen nehmen durch die Systemtrennung keinen Einfluss auf das Produktivsystem.